Bug 1756 - Venue Client storing proxy port as 0 when saving preferences
: Venue Client storing proxy port as 0 when saving preferences
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
: Virtual Venues Client Software
Client UI
: 3.1
: PC Windows XP
: P2 minor (vote)
: 3.2
Assigned To:
:
:
:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-01-08 03:45 by
Modified: 2008-07-16 15:26 (History)


Attachments


Note

You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.


Description From 2008-01-08 03:45:20
When editing preferences with the Venue Client, saving changes will reset the
proxy port value to 0. Manually changing the value in the preferences file and
then editing via the preferences menu will still reset the value to 0 when
saving. Debug provides the following:

01/07/08 16:50:53 4308 VenueClient     preferencesui.py:1489 DEBUG Bridge Delay
was not an int
01/07/08 16:50:53 4308 VenueClient     preferencesui.py:561 DEBUG
ProfileDialog.
GetNewProfile: Got profile information from dialog
01/07/08 16:50:53 4308 VenueClient     preferences.py:165 DEBUG
Preferences.Stor
ePreferences: open file
Couldn't open file for writing, database mods lost.
01/07/08 16:50:53 4308 VenueClient     venueclient.py:1925 DEBUG SetNodeUrl:
Set
 node service url:
01/07/08 16:50:53 4308 VenueClient     venueclient.py:1190 INFO  No beacon
locat
ion, not starting beacon client
01/07/08 16:50:53 4308 VenueClientController     venueclientcontroller.py:781
DE
BUG Can not update client profile in venue - not connected

Test system is a Dell D630 Laptop running Windows XP SP2 and Venue Client was
upgraded from 3.0.2 to 3.1. I noticed the same bug in 3.1 beta 1 when testing
on a different machine with a similar OS/Venue Client upgrade path.
------- Comment #1 From 2008-04-08 14:25:31 -------
Has this problem persisted?  I'm not able to reproduce it.
------- Comment #2 From 2008-04-09 02:55:49 -------
(In reply to comment #1)
> Has this problem persisted?  I'm not able to reproduce it.
> 

Hi Thomas, 

Yes it is still present. You can set the proxy port to any value in
Tools->preferences, but as soon as you save its value is recorded as 0. I've
tried removing the preferences file and letting the toolkit recreate it in case
there was some formatting issue from migrating to 3.1 but the issue was still
there.
------- Comment #3 From 2008-07-16 15:26:42 -------
This has been fixed for the next release.